APC ticket: Orji Kalu, Daura, Fani-Kayode appointed into Lawan campaign team


The Ahmad Lawan Central Campaign Organisation has announced All Progressives Congress (APC) chieftain, Orji Kalu as its Director-General.

The team is expected to garner support and deliver the All Progressives Congress (APC) ticket to the Senate President.

A statement on Thursday by Kalu, Chief Whip of the Senate, announced other members of the team.

Auwal Lawan is Chairman, Finance and Budget, while Senator Sani Musa as Co-Chairman

Strategy and Planning: Senator Ikechukwu Obiora is the Chairman and Senator Betty Apiafi as Deputy Chairman.

Senator Barau Jibrin heads Contact and Mobilization; Senator Peter Nwaoboshi will serve as the Deputy Chairman.

Senator Aliyu Sahabi Abdullahi and Femi Fani Kayode will serve as Chairman and Deputy Chairman of Media and Publicity.

Security and Intelligence: Lawal Daura (ex-DSS DG) is the Chairman, and Retired Commodore Mohammed Barau, Deputy Chairman.

Transport and Logistics: Senator Bello Mandiya is Chairman. while Hillary Bisong is the Deputy Chairman.

Prince Mustapha Audu is the Chairman of Youth Groups; Aisha Ismail heads the Women groups.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here